News & Updates

Shaping Mobility Webinar 2020: Take a deep breath: the battle for clean air

  • Posted: 05-11-2020

Hosted this year in a virtual environment, shaping mobility brings together the leaders of the mobility world: planners, policy-makers, innovators and operators. From industry to academia, NGOs to start-ups, the Shaping Mobility webinar series brings you to the heart of transportation technology

With more cars on the roads than ever before, air quality in many urban areas is decreasing. This endangers people and contributes to climate change.

In this free webinar, shaping mobilty discuss how cities around the world combat emissions from transportation, how the auto industry reacts to this challenge, and whether alternative mobility modes will end air pollution soon.

 

5 November 2020 - 15:00 CET (14:00 London, 09:00 New York, 18:30 Delhi)

 

The speakers

Dr. Marko Babic

Dr. Marko Babic

Robert Bosch GmbH

  •  

Moqtik Bawase

Moqtik Bawase

The Automotive Research Association of India

  •  

Dr. Uwe Reiter

Dr. Uwe Reiter

PTV Group

  •  

Federico Restrepo Sierra

Federico Restrepo Sierra

Impact Hub Medellín

  •  

Kristina Stifter

Kristina Stifter

PTV Group

Current News

...

International Conference on AUTOMOTIVE MATERIALS & MANUFACTURING 2020 (3rd...

ARAI in Association with ASM Pune Chapter & SAE India has organized an International Conference on Automotive Materials & Manufacturing 2020 (AM&M 2020) on 3rd& 4th December 2020. This is the third...

Learn More
...

ARAI inks MoU with reputed institutes to offer various programmes

The Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI) has signed MoUs with academic institutes and universities of repute to offer various industry oriented programmes. These MoU will combine academic...

Learn More
...

THE ROAD TO VISION ZERO – 3 DAY ROAD SAFETY TRAINING PROGRAM organized by...

THE ROAD TO VISION ZERO – 3 DAY ROAD SAFETY TRAINING PROGRAM organized by ARAI in association with MoRTH – Government of India, SITIS and Vision Zero Academy – Sweden. ARAI is proud to host...

Learn More
...

ARAI signed MoU with Government of Telangana

ARAI signed MoU with Government of Telangana.  Government of Telangana launched its EV & Energy Systems Policy at the hands of Sri. K T Rama Rao Hon'ble Minister of IT & Industries on 30th...

Learn More
...

ICCARVE 2020: 14. International Conference on Control, Automation, Robotics and...

The International Research Conference Aims and Objectives The International Research Conference is a federated organization dedicated to bringing together a significant number of diverse scholarly...

Learn More
...

THE AVERE E-MOBILITY CONFERENCE 2020 November 17 & November 19: A digital event

THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION EXPECTS SUCH A HIGH UPTAKE OF ELECTRIFIED TRANSPORT IN THE YEARS TO COME THAT THEY PREDICTED WE WILL NEED ONE MILLION EV CHARGING POINTS TO MATCH THE FORESEEN THIRTEEN...

Learn More